Organising Committee

CIRP 2023 has been organised by two institutions and top international research centres, University College Dublin and Trinity College Dublin.


Professor Nikos Papakostas

Associate Professor at the School of Mechanical and Materials Engineering in University College Dublin


Professor Rocco Lupoi

Trinity College Dublin

Honouree Chair

Professor Gerry Byrne

University College Dublin

General Assembly Committee

Professor Denis Dowling

University College Dublin

Professor Michael Gilchrist

University College Dublin

Professor Vincent Hargaden

University College Dublin

Professor Pezhman Ghadimi

University College Dublin

Professor Dimitris Mourtzis

University of Patras

Professor Sotiris Makris

University of Patras

Dr. Matt Cotterell

Munster Technological University

Professor Dermot Brabazon

Dublin City University

Accompanying Persons Committee

Professor Rocco Lupoi

Gisela Byrne

Geraldine Cotterell

Key Dates

01 March 2023

Early Bird Registration Opens

01 March 2023

Accompanying Partner Programme Registration Opens

31 May 2023

Early Bird Registration Ends

Stay in the Know

Sign up to receive the latest news and updates around the CIRP 2023 General Assembly.

Countdown to #CIRP2023

Diamond Partners

Gold Partners

Bronze Partners